Board Of Directors

St. Paul's Hospital Foundation is administered by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of people from various backgrounds representing the communities we serve. 

The SPH Foundation Board of Directors works to determine appropriate and effective methods of raising funds for needs identified by the Hospital.

Each Board Member is appointed for a three-year term and can serve up to two consecutive terms. The officer positions are appointed annually, with the chair being able to serve up to two consecutive years in that position.

The SPH Foundation Board meets seven times a year, including an Annual General Meeting in April.

SPH Foundation Board meetings are attended by SPH Foundation Board Members, SPH Foundation CEO Lecina Hicke, St. Paul’s Hospital Executive Director Tracy Muggli, and Bruce Berscheid, a representative from the St. Paul’s Hospital Local Council.  

(standing centre) Dr. Bruce Berscheid, St. Paul’s Hospital Local Council; Dr, Vivian Walker, Board Chair;

(standing back row l-r) Nicholle Povhe, Treasurer; Neil Weber, Past Chair;  Lecina Hicke, CEO; Ron Hyggen; Chris Boychuk; Tracy Muggli, St. Paul’s Hospital Executive Director.  

(seated front row l-r) Steeg Holmes; Doreen Howlett; Arlene Jorgenson; Gwen Dueck; Shari Watson, Secretary; Kevin Sharfe.

(missing) Larry Long.