Board Of Directors

Standing centre (l-r): Dr. Bruce Berscheid, St. Paul’s Hospital Local Council; Neil Weber, Board Chair
Back row (l-r): Nicholle Povhe, Treasurer; Lecina Hicke, CEO; Ron Hyggen; Shari Watson, Secretary; Arlene Jorgenson;
Chris Boychuk, Past Chair; Steeg Holmes

Seated (l-r): Gwen Dueck; John Agioritis; Dr. Vivian Walker, Vice-Chair; Kevin Sharfe; Doreen Howlett; Karen Barber,
St. Paul’s Hospital Executive Director

St. Paul's Hospital Foundation is administered by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of people from various backgrounds representing the communities we serve. 

The SPH Foundation Board of Directors works to determine appropriate and effective methods of raising funds for needs identified by the Hospital.

Each Board Member is appointed for a three-year term and can serve up to two consecutive terms. The officer positions are appointed annually, with the chair being able to serve up to two consecutive years in that position.

The SPH Foundation Board meets seven times a year, including an Annual General Meeting in April.

SPH Foundation Board meetings are attended by SPH Foundation Board Members, SPH Foundation CEO Bruce Acton, St. Paul’s Hospital Executive Director Karen Barber, and a representative from the St. Paul’s Hospital Local Council.